Bottling AppletiseBrewery scenePilsener beer

The remuneration committee has been chaired by Lord Renwick, while the other members were Mr Kahn, Lord Fellowes, Mr Manser and Mr Morland. During the year under review the committee had a majority of independent non-executive directors.

The company notes that the new Combined Code requires that all members of the committee be independent non-executive directors. In order to take the company closer to compliance in this respect, Mr Kahn will be stepping down from the committee and Mr Morland will take over from Lord Renwick as chairman. The board considers that Lord Renwick brings particular skills and experience to the work of the remuneration committee.

Back to top  back to top