Bottling AppletiseBrewery scenePilsener beer

During the year the nomination committee was chaired by Lord Renwick. The other members of the committee were Mr Kahn, Lord Fellowes and Mr Morland. Mr Manser was appointed to the committee, following the meeting on 9 April 2003.

In addition to requiring that a majority of members of nomination committee should be independent non-executive directors, the new Combined Code also recommends that the committee be chaired by either the chairman of the board, or an independent non-executive director. The majority of the members of the committee are independent. The board regards Lord Renwick to be independent in character and judgement and considers that he brings key attributes to the role of nomination committee chairman.

Back to top  back to top